Physician-Focused Payment Model Technical Advisory Committee Meeting

Agenda

February 1, 2016

Preparatory Meeting - Nonpublic Session	
Meeting Room 425A	
Time*	Presentation Title
8:30	Welcome (Richard G. Frank, Arnold Epstein, Nancy DeLew)
8:45	Committee Charter, Leadership, and Duties (Scott R. Smith)
9:00	Committee Goals & Vision of Success (Jeffrey Bailet, Elizabeth Mitchell)
9:30	Initial Bylaws and Procedures (Ann Page & HHS Office of General Counsel – Chris Cox)
10:00	Coffee Break
10:30	Communication Guidelines, Member Preferences, & Tools (Jeffrey Bailet, Scott R. Smith HHS Office of General Counsel – Amy Weiser)
11:00	Proposal Submission Framework (Clara Filice)
11:50	Initial Technical Report on Alternative Payment Models (Claudia Schur)
Move to Room 405A for Working Lunch	
12:00	Working Lunch:
	• Prepare Committee for Afternoon Public Meeting (Jeff Bailet, Elizabeth Mitchell)
	Committee Web Portal Demo Available – SSS
Administrative Meeting - Public Session	
Meeting Rooms 505A (Primary) and 405A (Overflow)	
Time*	Presentation Title
1:00	Welcome (Arnold Epstein)
1:10	Public Opening of Meeting and DFO Statement (Scott R. Smith)
1:15	Chairperson and Vice Chairperson Statements (Jeffrey Bailet, Elizabeth Mitchell)
1:30	Members Introductions and Statements (All)
2:00	Initial Discussion on Proposal Submission Framework (Clara Filice)
3:00	Public Comment #1
3:30	Introduction to MACRA and CMMI Model Development (Amy Bassano, Mai Pham)
4:30	Public Comment #2
5:00	Adjournment

* Times subject to change