Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

The .gov means it’s official.
Federal government websites often end in .gov or .mil. Before sharing sensitive information, make sure you’re on a federal government site.

Https

The site is secure.
The https:// ensures that you are connecting to the official website and that any information you provide is encrypted and transmitted securely.

Leadership

Immediate Office (IO)

Rebecca Haffajee

Image
Rebecca Haffajee
Acting Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation

Office of Behavioral Health, Disability, and Aging Policy (BHDAP)

Tisamarie Sherry

Image
Tisamarie Sherry, Deputy Assistant Secretary
Deputy Assistant Secretary, Office of Behavioral Health, Disability, and Aging Policy (BHDAP)
Tisamarie.Sherry@hhs.gov
(202) 839-0176

Gavin Kennedy

Image
Gavin Kennedy, Associate Deputy Assistant Secretary
Associate Deputy Assistant Secretary, Office of Behavioral Health, Disability, and Aging Policy (BHDAP)
Gavin.Kennedy@hhs.gov
(202) 690-6443

Erin Bagalman

Image
Erin Bagalman, Director, Division of Behavioral Health Policy
Director, Division of Behavioral Health Policy
Erin.Bagalman@hhs.gov
(202) 690-6443

Helen Lamont

Image
Helen Lamont, Director of the Division of Disability and Aging Policy
Director, Division of Disability and Aging Policy
Helen.Lamont@hhs.gov
(202) 260-6075

Emily Rosenoff

Image
Emily Rosenoff, Director, Division of Long-Term Services and Supports Policy
Director, Division of Long-Term Services and Supports Policy
Emily.Rosenoff@hhs.gov
(202) 690-6443

Office of Health Policy (HP)

Benjamin Sommers

Image
Benjamin Sommers, Deputy Assistant Secretary
Deputy Assistant Secretary, Office of Health Policy (HP)
Benjamin.Sommers@hhs.gov
(202) 260-0413

Nancy DeLew

Image
Nancy DeLew, Associate Deputy Assistant Secretary
Associate Deputy Assistant Secretary, Office of Health Policy (HP)
Nancy.Delew@hhs.gov
(202) 690-7794

Christie Peters

Image
Christie Peters, Director, Division of Health Care Access and Coverage
Director, Division of Health Care Access and Coverage (HAC)
Christie.Peters@hhs.gov
(202) 690-6102

Steve Sheingold

Image
Steve Sheingold, Director, Division of Health Care Financing Policy
Director, Division of Health Care Financing Policy (HFP)
Steven.Sheingold@hhs.gov
(202) 690-7387

Scott Smith

Image
Scott Smith, Director, Division of Health Care Quality and Outcomes
Director, Division of Health Care Quality and Outcomes (HQO)
Scott.Smith@hhs.gov
(202) 401-8398

Andre Chappel

Image
Andre Chappel, Director, Division of Public Health Services
Director, Division of Public Health Services (PHS)
Andre.Chappel@hhs.gov
(202) 205-4064

Office of Human Services Policy (HSP)

Miranda Lynch-Smith

Image
Miranda Lynch-Smith, Deputy Assistant Secretary
Deputy Assistant Secretary, Office of Human Services Policy (HSP)
Miranda.LynchSmith@hhs.gov
(202) 260-6821

Jennifer Burnszynski

Image
Jennifer Burnszynski, Associate Deputy Assistant Secretary
Associate Deputy Assistant Secretary, Office of Human Services Policy (HSP)
Jennifer.Burnszynski@hhs.gov
(202) 690-7409

Sarah Oberlander

Image
Sarah Oberlander,
Acting Director, Division of Children and Youth Policy
sarah.oberlander@hhs.gov
(202) 205-1002

Robin Ghertner

Image
Robin Ghertner, Director, Division of Data and Technical Analysis
Director, Division of Data and Technical Analysis
Robin.Ghertner@hhs.gov

Kelly Kinnison

Image
Kelly Kinnison, Director, Division of Family and Community Policy
Director, Division of Family and Community Policy
Kelly.Kinnison@hhs.gov
(202) 730-3904

Office of Science and Data Policy (SDP)

Laina Bush

Image
Laina Bush, Acting Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation, and Deputy Assistant Secretary for Science and Data Policy
Deputy Assistant Secretary, Office of Science and Data Policy (SDP)
Laina.Bush@hhs.gov
(202) 690-7100

Sharon Arnold

Image
Sharon Arnold, Associate Deputy Assistant Secretary for Science and Data Policy
Associate Deputy Assistant Secretary, Office of Science and Data Policy (SDP)
Sharon.Arnold@hhs.gov
(202) 690-7100

Vacant

Image
Vacant
Director, Division of Evidence, Evaluation and Data Policy

Erin Rubens

Image
image of Erin Rubens, Director, Division of Science and Public Health Policy
Director, Division of Science and Public Health Policy
Erin.Rubens@hhs.gov
(202) 205-4764

Margo Bailey

Image
image of Margo Bailey, Director, Division of Strategic Planning
Director, Division of Strategic Planning
Margo.Bailey@hhs.gov
(202) 730-8504

Office of Planning and Policy Support (OPPS)

Vacant

Image
Vacant
Director, Office of Planning and Policy Support (OPPS)